Not just for the majority

Delia is 60 years old and lives in Crawford, Athlone with her husband and one son. Kathrin is 38 years old, lives in Victorskloof, Hout Bay with her husband and three children.

What is your profession and what work do you do? Office and Accounts Administrator.

Where were you trained? Maurices Secretarial College and Old Mutual Business School.

Is there something you would like to learn? Not really, but setting up websites would be a plus!!

What do you do in your free time? Watch movies, crosswords and sudoku.

Do you have a hero, a mentor or somebody you admire? My late parents – fantastic partnership!

Are you currently saving money for something? Yes, for my son to go to university to start law degree.

Do you have a dream that cannot be bought by money? To retire comfortably one day.  Not now, though!

What do you think you will be doing in 10 years? Very difficult to say, I’m 60 years old. Hopefully still working. Hate to be idle.

Where will you be when you are old? Probably still in my own house.

What is your favourite food? Anything with butternut. Soup, stew, grilled and filled with other veggies.

Do you have a favorite book? Don’t have much time to read. Have read some Danielle Steeles, though.

Do you have a favorite movie? All movies with Julia Roberts – great stuff.

What music is your favorite? Jazz mostly. Also love ballroom.

And what TV-show? Cheaters – some guys and dolls have to be taught a lesson!!!!!!!!!

What do you like about South Africa? The weather mostly.

What don’t you like about South Africa? The current political situation. Reverse apartheid with us (coloureds) in the middle.

What are your hopes for South Africa? I don’t know……. It took 18 years to mess it up! How many years will it take to make it right!

Is there anything you would like to say to our Swiss friends and families? Make the most of your life, enjoy your country.  Improve what you can there and live with the changes. Change should be to the benefit of EVERYONE!!!!!, not just for the majority!

Dankie, Delia!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter People we meet abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s