Rhino Paradise

December 16, 2013, Midrand – Marakele National Park

 

Yesterday we stayed in a loge called a little paradise. What was nice about it was it had a pool, but the furnutur was defenetly not our style.

 

In the morning I let my howle breakfast stand, I only ate a piece of toast. Then we had to get some stuff from Bushlore, because they didn’t bring it the other day. We also did school there: Matti had German, Moritz had Maths and German and I did a French test with three mistakes. When we were done with Bushlore we went shopping, or to be presice me and my parents went shopping. The boys stayed behind at a playground. I managed to get my mom to buy me icecream (6 mini) which we had to eat imedeatly; I got 2. When my mom put the food in the cat my dad got us lunch and us kids waited at a fountain. Wen we got the food we finally manegd to get going. When we wear putting our tent up at the campside I saw a rhino and in the end there were five of them.

 

By the way, we were in a National park called Marakele and our camp was unfenced.

 

Nina

Marakele and Khama01

Marakele21

 

December 17, 2013, Marakele National Park

 

Today we went on a early morning safari. On the way we saw a elephant. Then we went to a vulture lookout point. First we did not see valtures, but when we were leaving about 12 wehre above us.

 

When we came back we had school. After school we had a midday sleep. Then we went to a park with lots of carnivores.

 

Then we came back for supper. When we where washing the dishes, rinohs walked into camp.

 

Moritz

Marakele22

Marakele31

Marakele32

Marakele33

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Traveling in Africa abgelegt und mit , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

